Parklane team sets pace in Tri Team Championship Series

By Mars G. Alison


The Parklane Tri Team continues to hold sway as it dominated the second leg of the Tri Team Championship Series 2014 held at the Sugar Beach Resort on Sta. Fe, Bantayan Island last Sunday.

            Parklane Tri Team added 226 points for a total of 561. The team scored 335 in the first leg.

Kristianne Lim contributed the most number of points at 78 after he topped the Male Open with a time of two hours, four minutes and 31 seconds.

Teammate Emmanuel Comendador accounted for 66 points by placing second to Lim with his time of 2:06:55.

The team’s female member, Hannah Lou Galo also contributed 45 points with her second place finish in the Female open. She clocked 2:48:43.

The rest of the team’s points were contributed by Loveleinell Casidsid.

Parklane Tri Team Bravo snatched the second spot with six of its members posting points, relegating Repro Optima, formerly Team Tri-Cebu, to third place.

Parklane Tri Team Bravo now has a total of 255 points after adding 205 points to its 50 in the first leg.

Combining for Parklane Tri Team Bravo were Mirian Joy Libre, Boris Mag-aso, Marlon Galo, Stefan Lee Cagulada, Robert Paul Martinez and Johnny Ferniz.

Dropping to the third spot was Repro Optima with a total accumulated score of 195. Its points were contributed by Warren Troy Vergara and Jorry Ycong.



Lorhiz Echavez-Lopez shows no sign of stopping as she once again lorded it over in the Female Open with a time of 2:31:12, more than 16 minutes than second placer Galo. Third place was salvaged by Meg Stevens with 2:49:47.

Trailing Lim and Comendador in the Male Open was Mohammad Sherwin Managil whose 2:10:13 earned him the third place honors.

The Male Category A saw Ycong dominating with his time of 2:16:00 while Mendel Lopez, the equally skillful better half of Lorhiz, took second place with his time of 2:20:55. Settling for third place was Ferniz who clocked 2:28:43.

Other Male Category winners were Marlon Galo (3:01:03) in Cat B, Cagulada (2:24:22) in Cat C and Bobby Martinez in Cat D with a time of 3:12:52.

In the distaff categories, Remedios Martinez grabbed the Cat A title after crossing the finish line in 2:50:26. Casidsid took second place with her time of 2:55:52 while June-Marq Ocana settled for third with 2:56:24.

Team Shufa, manned by Eillen Archival, Chai Capangpangan and Bernie Gomez, ruled the Relay.


Sprint Distance


1st Place – Louie Villacin (1:27:15)

2nd Place – Beetle Yusay (1:31:02)

3rd Place – Ma. Celeste Maniquis (1:33:43)



1st Place – Jan Dennis Sinda (1:13:32)

2nd Place – Dwight Galolo (1:17:40)

3rd Place – Joseph Canares (1:21:31)

Kiddie Tri

Female 8 & Under

1st Place Dhexia Myle Bersabal (0:18:34)

2nd Place Amelia Stevens (0:18:44)

3rd Place Zurielle Kenzie Galo (0:20:25)


Female 9-10

1st Place Mya Torralba (0:37:27)


Female 11-12

1st Place Nina Francesca Villaba (0:45:45)

2nd Place Nyka Jenin Archival (0:51:36)

3rd Place Ella Stevens and Meg Torralba


Female 13-15

1st Place Lorraine Hann (1:01:47)

2nd Place Nyza Archival (1:10:57)


Male 8 & Under

1st Place Xeemon Sage Villo Cuyos (0:14:52)

2nd Place Brhent Zcedrick Miscala (0:18:52)

3rd Place Lawrence Andrew Visarra (0:19:27)


Male 9-10

1st Place Nyko Archival (0:25:25)

2nd Place William Hann (0:32:25)

3rd Place Philipp Matthew Suarez (0:32:41)

Male 13-15

1st Place Miguel Angelo Flores (1:11:02)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.