CFA Elite Teams See Action in PFF Festival of Football in San Carlos City

The Cebu Football Association (CFA) elite teams in Boys Under 14, Boys Under 12 and Girls Under 14 will start their campaign today in the Philippine Football Federation Festival of Football (PFF-FOF) for Visayas in San Carlos City, Negros Occidental.

The Cebu Football Association Elite teams with their coaching staff and CFA officials. (Contributed Photo)
The Cebu Football Association Elite teams with their coaching staff and CFA officials. (Contributed Photo)

The football festival, which will end tomorrow, March 8, is PFF’s venue for identifying players for the national junior teams who will represent the country in international competitions.

In the past, Cebu has contributed several players to the national junior teams via this festival.

The CFA elite teams left for San Carlos City yesterday and aside from their respective coaches were accompanied by CFA officials Raffy Musni, Amable Alan C. Medalla and Antonio Trebol.

Majority of the players who got picked during the tryouts for the CFA elite teams are from Don Bosco Technology Center (DBTC) and Sacred Heart School-Ateneo de Cebu (SHS-AdC).

DBTC booters who made it to the Boys Under 14 are Charles Clarence Unabia, Tristan Karl Enad, JC Miguel Banzon, Dustin Rey Ramirez, Januar James Villarin, Churchill John Jubac and Antonio Alforque Jr., who is also being eyed by a junior team of the United Football League (UFL).

The boys U-14 team
The boys U-14 team

Other members of the team are Ateneo’s Jacob Alexander Braun, Nathan Gamaliel Bajarias, Pomeroy John Veloso, Julian Matheu Cabatingan and Ronald Addie Bitor.

The rest of the team are Universitty of San Carlos BED’s (USC BED) Angelo Colina, Yushi Taka Suzuki and Lloyd Soco; Bright Academy’s Frank Davis Semilla, East Visayan Academy’s King Emil Baclado and Sacred Heart Hijas de Jesus’ Paolo Gabriel Abalos.

Calling the shots for the team is Restituto Colina Jr. and assisting him are Julius Tapia and Raymund Narte.

Seven booters from St. Theresa’s College (STC) will be manning the distaff side, which will be coached by Marlou Solon. They are Mary Laela Borromeo, Lea Birondo, Kay Maxine Dotillos, Thea Frances Erasmo, Arriell Passion, Arriene Shannice Poblacion and Trizza Musni.

The girls U-14 team
The girls U-14 team

The team is completed by Sacred Heart Hijas de Jesus’ Jasmine Krystelle Luym, Ana katrina Tiu, Terena Neri and Regina Louise Sarrosa; SAIS’ Alexandrea Gumilao and Dominique Nicole Badines; St. Louis School’s Gazleen Ybanez; Tabor Hills’ Regina Echavez and Ateneo’s Maria Monina Isabel Neri.

To assist Solon are Joanna Sabid and Sean Douglas Lasa.

The Boys Under 12 is manned by Ateneo’s Christian Josep D. Lumapas, Yoji Selman and Matthew Sebastian Suico; USC BED’s Chevallier Franz Estillore and Marc Justin Tanedo; Sacred Heart Hijas de Jesus’ Clouie B. Arreglo; and DBTC’s Paul Joshua Mapula. The rest are Adrian Bitoon, Berne Cimafranca, Stephen John Soria, Joshua Paul Flores, Carl Vincent Polizon, Uriel A. Villacarlos, Kamil Jaser Amirul, James Dominic L. Uy, Emmanuel P. Tariman, Marque Josh Ruedas and John Michael Candongo.

The boys U-12 team
The boys U-12 team

The team’s head coach is Tirso Ramon Roa with the assistance of Edwin Arganza and Harry Bordalba.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.